Can anyone give me advice about learning Russian?

Discuss and talk about any general topic.
GuitarGuy996
Freshman Poster

Can anyone give me advice about learning Russian?

Post by GuitarGuy996 »

Hi all. I'm going to be spending a few months in Ukraine/Russia beginning the middle of May.

I started learning Russian via audio cd's, learning cyrillic, talking to Russian women on Skype, and watching Russian movies. I'm really starting to enjoy the sound of the spoken language.

Has any non-native Russian speaker here been able to learn and master Russian? I know just BEING there allows for rapid language absorption via interaction with native speakers and general immersion.

Can anyone give me some advice to facilitate/speed up my learning process?

Thanks in advance!

Meet Loads of Foreign Women in Person! Join Our Happier Abroad ROMANCE TOURS to Many Overseas Countries!

Meet Foreign Women Now! Post your FREE profile on Happier Abroad Personals and start receiving messages from gorgeous Foreign Women today!

GuitarGuy996
Freshman Poster

Post by GuitarGuy996 »

Заранее спасибо!
OTB
Freshman Poster

Post by OTB »