Join John Adams, world renowned Intl Matchmaker, Thurs nights 8:30 EST for Live Webcasts with FREE Prizes!
And check out Five Reasons why you should attend a FREE Live AFA Seminar! See locations and details.

Scam free! Check out Christian Filipina - Meet Asian women with Christian values! Members screened.
Exclusive book offer! 75% off! How to Meet, Date and Marry Your Filipina Wife

View Active Topics       Latest 100 Topics       View Your Posts       FAQ Topics       Switch to Mobile

Is it hard to open a business in Western Europe

Discuss and talk about any general topic.

Moderators: jamesbond, fschmidt

Is it hard to open a business in Western Europe

Postby Mr.Darcy » Thu Jun 06, 2013 3:26 pm

I'm majoring in accounting at an american university and I would like to use my skills abroad. I'm more of a work for yourself kind of guy, so id like to do my own small financial advising thing.
Mr.Darcy
Freshman Poster

Postby Renata » Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:13 pm

You need to have the right mindset & set the intention to do' ... you could do that it's a great idea, get on a business visa, then register yourself as self-employed ... you could offer accounting, & finance services & consultantcy. Sort out a website with content to promote yourself via networking. This route is one of the loopholes to working abroad.
- It's easy to give, when you know what it's like to have nothing. -

- Develop a backbone, not a wishbone. -
Renata
Experienced Poster

Postby Moretorque » Thu Jun 06, 2013 4:37 pm

This is just my opinion and I do not know shit on this, but here in the states and it seems like the whole west is on this same template in the end. The good contracts are with big brother because smaller private enterprise is being run over by state exspansion which is being done on purpose.