Join John Adams, world renowned Intl Matchmaker, Thurs nights 8:30 EST for Live Webcasts with FREE Prizes!
And check out Five Reasons why you should attend a FREE Live AFA Seminar! See locations and details.

Scam free! Check out Christian Filipina - Meet Asian women with Christian values! Members screened.
Exclusive book offer! 75% off! How to Meet, Date and Marry Your Filipina Wife

View Active Topics       Latest 100 Topics       View Your Posts       FAQ Topics       Switch to Mobile

What do you all do for a living?

Discuss and talk about any general topic.

Moderators: jamesbond, fschmidt

What do you all do for a living?

Postby fightforlove » Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:33 pm

Just curious to see if our community skews a certain way.

I am a Mechanical Engineer. What do you guys do? :P
fightforlove
Junior Poster

Postby Jeremy » Fri Aug 09, 2013 7:50 pm

Unemployed. Currently applying for fast food type jobs. Needless to say, my future ain't looking bright. All my economics degree has been good for is teaching me how utterly f***ed I am.
Jeremy
Freshman Poster

Postby kai1275 » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:12 pm

IT consultant.
kai1275
Experienced Poster

Postby mguy » Fri Aug 09, 2013 8:26 pm

Jeremy wrote:Unemployed. Currently applying for fast food type jobs. Needless to say, my future ain't looking bright. All my economics degree has been good for is teaching me how utterly f***ed I am.

If its any consolation, I also have an econ degree and graduated peak of mortgage crises when unemployment was at its all time high (somewhere upwards 12% lol). I wrote about it on my blog and how I escaped it. Eventually, got me in banking and towards financial networks. I'm a battle hardened millennial bc of the experience.