Is it easier for women to go out alone than for men?

Discuss and talk about any general topic.
Temprano26
Freshman Poster

Is it easier for women to go out alone than for men?

Post by Temprano26 »

There are so many times I have gone out alone because most people in America cannot lift themselves off their lazy asses to come join me wherever I am going. I go out alone because I refuse to lie down and die just because I cannot depend on others. The social scene in America blows but we can at least try to go out and have a fun time. That said, going out alone for me just opens myself up to people's judgments.

When there is nobody to talk to, I write a lot in a journal because I am a journalist and I have found writing things down is therapeutic. Some times they are just opinions I have that I keep to myself because the truth is most of the time nobody cares what I am thinking. However, some people look at me and say it is creepy to which I take offense. They assume I am writing something about them because I am in their field of vision and because they are petty and insecure. It really sucks trying to go out and enjoy a good social life and be subjected to the negativity of our diseased culture. This is why I don't go out anymore and I am just working to relocate to a more enlightened culture. People are such tightass pricks here.

But do women have to face such judgments when they go out alone? I never see a woman going out alone frankly. They are pretty much always with other girlfriends most of whom think every man that approaches her is a creeper based on no real evidence. A man has done them wrong in their lives and of course every other man must suffer for it and so must every potential relationship they could ever have. It is really not fun dealing with woman's emotional baggage that for whatever reason is carried around their necks like a curse.

So have you ever seen a woman alone at a public place? I haven't.