Want a way to make money online - playing poker?

Discuss issues related to business, finance, taxes, investments, cost of living in different countries, etc.
nomadphilippines
Freshman Poster

Want a way to make money online - playing poker?

Post by nomadphilippines »

I've been playing poker for 12 years and have made money at it for every year. The crazy part is I really am not even that good at the game. I have very little 'poker skill,' I can't look at someone and soul read whether he is bluffing or not, and I put zero time studying or trying to improve my game.

I got into the game because I wanted a way to make money while sitting around my apartment smoking w33d and eating cheetos. 9-5's were never my thing. This was during the poker boom and things were super easy. Sit around, wait for good hands, get paid.

For 12 years that has worked, though its a bit tougher to find good games now. But if you put in the effort to find them bad players are still around and there is still money to be made.

Since I know there are lots of people that would love to make some money 'working' online I decided to write an eBook about the way I play. You may be asking why is someone that admittedly has no poker skills and doesn't know that much about the game writing an eBook?

Well the reason is simple: It's not an eBook that will make an already ok poker player a great one. It's not an eBook that will teach you how to win the World Series of Poker, and it's not an eBook that will make you rich.

The only reasons that I make money at the game are because A) I only play in good games and B) I have dumbed down poker to a very simple and easy way to make some money.

Now there is no guarantee you will win, it's gambling after all. but if you take the time to find the good games AND do what the book says you should make some money. I am currently making roughly 2,000 a month, but of course it fluctuates. One month may be $5,000 up, the next may be $500 down, you never know.