Join John Adams, world renowned Intl Matchmaker, Thurs nights 8:30 EST for Live Webcasts with FREE Prizes!
And check out Five Reasons why you should attend a FREE Live AFA Seminar! See locations and details.

Scam free! Check out Christian Filipina - Meet Asian women with Christian values! Members screened.
Exclusive book offer! 75% off! How to Meet, Date and Marry Your Filipina Wife

View Active Topics       Latest 100 Topics       View Your Posts       FAQ Topics       Switch to Mobile

Just got back from Ukraine

Discuss and talk about any general topic.

Moderators: jamesbond, fschmidt

Just got back from Ukraine

Postby Primoabroad » Sat Dec 12, 2009 10:14 pm

Hello,

I spent 2 months in Ukraine, just got back home in Los Angeles a week ago. It was an interesting experience and I feel I learned a lot about myself, the Ukranian culture, women, and people in general. I am a 31 year old professional online poker player, so I'm able to go traveling whenever I want and play poker on my laptop. As far as meeting women went, it wasn't what I expected. I expected to have my pick, me being a young, decent looking guy with normal social skills, I thought I would have a big advantage over the older American travelers that are looking for a wife. However, I didn't have my pick, it was difficult at times, and the hot, young bride I was looking for didn't return her affection to me. A couple girls really liked me, but I am very picky, as I think I should be for taking the time to go thru all that.

I also felt a little trapped for not speaking the language. I knew people there who helped me, but I couldn't even call a taxi without help, and it seemed almost embarrasing that I couldn't speak Russian. If I were to do this again, I would study Russian hard to at least be able to have a basic conversation with people.