Join John Adams, world renowned Intl Matchmaker, Thurs nights 8:30 EST for Live Webcasts with FREE Prizes!
And check out Five Reasons why you should attend a FREE Live AFA Seminar! See locations and details.

Scam free! Check out Christian Filipina - Meet Asian women with Christian values! Members screened.
Exclusive book offer! 75% off! How to Meet, Date and Marry Your Filipina Wife

View Active Topics       Latest 100 Topics       View Your Posts       FAQ Topics       Switch to Mobile

Newbie here. Hiya.

Introduce yourself here and let us know who you are.

Moderators: jamesbond, fschmidt

Forum rules
Welcome. If you are new here, please read the Forum Rules.

Newbie here. Hiya.

Postby kristy_571 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:35 pm

Hello Winston and all;
My name is Kristy. I am originally from the US. I have done some traveling myself, and love different cultures. I also am intrested in hearing men's views and experiences of living overseas vs. the US (without judgement), and always like to hear opinions of what can be improved, or anything else. I am happy to be here, and look foward to getting to hear stories and experiences of overseas travel. :D
kristy_571
Freshman Poster

Postby Jackal » Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:12 pm

Welcome aboard, Kristy. Where have you travelled to?

I've been to the various towns and cities in the western part of the Czech Republic and I don't recommend it for Americans who don't yet speak excellent Czech (or another slavic language). People make friends slowly there and they tend to distrust or at least have little interest in foreigners. Also, the food is lousy and the service is terrible. Prague is very pretty and Czech beer is cheap and excellent ($1 to $2 a beer), but I see no reason to return. I'll try somewhere else next.
Jackal
Experienced Poster

Postby kristy_571 » Mon Mar 17, 2008 9:05 pm

Hello. I've only been to a few places. I have visited Lebanon, Iran, Fiji, Austrailia, NZ, Canada, Mexico, Honduras, and El Salvador.
kristy_571