Where to move?

Ask questions and get advice. Disclaimer: Any advice you take here is at your own risk. We are not liable for any consequences you might incur from following advice here. Note: Before posting your question, do a search for it in the Google Search box at the top to see if it's been addressed.
drblue
Freshman Poster

Where to move?

Post by drblue »

Hi All. A newbie here.

I am 42 yrs old Korean man who has recently retired and looking for some places to move.
The reason to move? I am just simply tired of being in this competitive society. I have been living this life for more than 30 yrs. I think this is enough.
I am healthy, easy going (at least I want to be), above average looking for Asian, 180 cm tall, 73 Kg weighted with $12,000 disposal income per month.

The place I look for is
1. in the city. I do not need a mega city but need public facilities including electricity, hot water, fast internet, safe public transportation, parks to walk, shopping centres, restaurants, bars, cinemas, museums and a MODERN, RELIABLE HOSPITAL just for emergency.

2. safe. I know Seoul is one of the safest city in the world next to Japan and Singapore. I do not expect that level of safety, but I wish to drive car or get a cab alone in the night without worry.

3. Golf. I am into golf. It has to have a few golf courses.

4. Warm climate. I do not mind being cold, but prefer warm (hot) place with less humidity. It would be better if the city is located by sea.

5. Friendly society to foreigner / stranger. I am divorced and have no plan to get married in near future. However I wish to have a long term relationship with a local lady and to be in the local and/or expat community.

6. Easier to live. I don't like housework. I want a maid, a helper and even a driver for myself if I can afford.

7. Available for long term stay. I plan to stay there at least a few years. So I definitely need a long term stay visa.