How will a short man fair in Japan?

Ask questions and get advice. Disclaimer: Any advice you take here is at your own risk. We are not liable for any consequences you might incur from following advice here. Note: Before posting your question, do a search for it in the Google Search box at the top to see if it's been addressed.
DC65
Freshman Poster

How will a short man fair in Japan?

Post by DC65 »

Hello everyone,

It's my first time posting here so I apologize if this is the wrong forum. Anyways, I'm a 22 year old white guy from the states, and I'm 5'6". As some of you might imagine, I am by default "undateable" to 95% of girls in this country. While I have had some success with women throughout high school and college, the majority were asian girls (all of them around 5'2") and my encounters were few and far between. I know I have an attractive face (I've been told so numerous times), however it has been made hurtfully clear that because of my height I am to be excluded from the dating pool. Two particular things I've been told by women that are stuck in my head are "Its too bad, your height totally ruins you," and "If you were a foot taller you would actually be perfect." Yes, women have actually said that to my face as casually as you might say "Good morning".