Attention: Please REUPLOAD your Avatars Everyone!

Announcements and site updates.
Forum rules
Welcome. If you are new here, please read the Forum Rules.
Winston
Site Admin

Attention: Please REUPLOAD your Avatars Everyone!

Post by Winston »

To everyone:

Regarding the issue of missing avatars after the forum upgrade, I'm afraid I have some bad news. During the conversion process from phpbb2 to phpbb3, the avatars were supposed to be automatically converted over. But they weren't for some reason. Conversions are never perfect. There is no way I can fix this easily either. I can't just upload all the avatars from the other forum into a folder in this new forum and fix it that way. I already tried doing that.

The only way to fix this theoretically would be to run database commands in the database admin panel of the webhost. But that is too complicated and beyond the scope of my ability. I am not a programmer and I don't know database code. It would require long database strings too.

I have searched the phpbb support forums for a solution to this and that's what I discovered.

So the only solution now is for everyone to please REUPLOAD their avatars. Sorry for the inconvenience.

To upload your avatar, go to the User Control Panel link at the top and then go to the Profile tab and select Edit Avatar. If your avatar image exceeds the maximum length and width, it should shrink it for you. Or you can specify the length and width in the avatar panel.

If anyone needs the image file of their avatar, I have them all in a folder and can zip them up and upload them to our server for you to download. In fact, I'll do that and post the download link in this thread for anyone who needs the file of their avatar.

Thanks for your attention and sorry again for the inconvenience.
Check out my FUN video clips in Russia and SE Asia and Female Encounters of the Foreign Kind video series and Full Russia Trip Videos!