Smart Phones - Questions and Discussion

Discussions computers, internet and mobile technology (cell phones, smart phones, iPads).
Winston
Site Admin

Smart Phones - Questions and Discussion

Post by Winston »

Questions:

What's the difference between an IPhone and Android? Which is better? Which is cheaper? What are the pros and cons of each?

I don't keep up with technology and am in my own world, so I'm new to all this.

Also, what about a Blackberry? Is that the same thing?

And how do you type on those things? I tried typing on a touch screen keyboard before and it was tedious and took too long. How do people write emails on them? Can someone explain?

Can someone break all this down for me in terms of pros and cons? How does one decide which is better?

I heard that you can get last year's Android models for under $100. Is that true? If so, where? On Ebay?
Last edited by Winston on June 26th, 2012, 12:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Check out my FUN video clips in Russia and SE Asia and Female Encounters of the Foreign Kind video series and Full Russia Trip Videos!

Join my Dating Site to meet thousands of legit foreign girls at low cost!

"It takes far less effort to find and move to the society that has what you want than it does to try to reconstruct an existing society to match your standards." - Harry Browne

Meet Loads of Foreign Women in Person! Join Our Happier Abroad ROMANCE TOURS to Many Overseas Countries!

Meet Foreign Women Now! Post your FREE profile on Happier Abroad Personals and start receiving messages from gorgeous Foreign Women today!

Winston
Site Admin

Post by Winston »

Check out my FUN video clips in Russia and SE Asia and Female Encounters of the Foreign Kind video series and Full Russia Trip Videos!

"It takes far less effort to find and move to the society that has what you want than it does to try to reconstruct an existing society to match your standards." - Harry Browne
Contrarian Expatriate
Elite Upper Class Poster