Getting Work In The Philippines?

Discuss culture, living, traveling, relocating, dating or anything related to the Asian countries - China, The Philippines, Thailand, etc.
mlauzon
Freshman Poster

Getting Work In The Philippines?

Post by mlauzon »

I am just curious at this point. I've looked up some stuff, but the majority shows they want you to have some sort of degree. Is that 100% accurate? I ask, because I've got 20 years customer service experience in various fields, but have never gone to college/university -- the bane of being poor -- in my life, except for a vocational college course that was co-sponsored by the federal government, the same government that lost all the documentation about the course a year later....

What are my chances of trying to get work on my experience alone, if I wanted to work there?
Michael

Meet Loads of Foreign Women in Person! Join Our Happier Abroad ROMANCE TOURS to Many Overseas Countries!

Meet Foreign Women Now! Post your FREE profile on Happier Abroad Personals and start receiving messages from gorgeous Foreign Women today!

Hero
Experienced Poster

Post by Hero »

It's damn hard for a foreigner to get work in the Philippines. Even Ladislav couldn't pull it off. You should PM him for advice.
Mr S
Veteran Poster

Post by Mr S »