Cultural views on dating

Discuss culture, living, traveling, relocating, dating or anything related to Russia, Ukraine, or the former Soviet Republics.
Émigré
Freshman Poster

Cultural views on dating

Post by Émigré »

As a man in my mid-twenties if I asked an eighteen to twenty year old girl on a date in America I would be thought of as strange especially by women. I say eighteen to twenty because I have been single for some time (since I graduated college), wanting a partner that is fun to be around, and at the best years to start a family. Every time a woman has a past relationship she becomes more bitter, cold, and cynical. I read somewhere that having many past relationships also increase the probability she would cheat on a guy because she could compare you to past partners and might not get the same satisfaction. If I were to go on a vacation and ask a girl on a date, or use a site like Vk.com to send a friendly message would it be fine? One of my acquaintances told me age differences aren't a big deal in places like the Eastern bloc and Asia. I was surprised because as I mentioned above in America it would get a lot of negative attention with people asking "Why isn't going for a women his own age?" Once again feminism at it's finest.

That might relate to the decline of marriage and increase divorce rates across the Western world. One of my main motivations on why I avoid Anglo women.
http://www.psychologytoday.com/blog/the ... x-afterwar
Jester
Elite Upper Class Poster

Re: Cultural views on dating

Post by Jester »

Émigré wrote:As a man in my mid-twenties if I asked an eighteen to twenty year old girl on a date in America I would be thought of as strange especially by women.
I've seen it, I've heard it, I still just shake my head. Hell not just 50 plus year old Jester has to get out of the Zone -- but my tall, athletic good-looking 25 to 30 year old sons also. Unless they want skanks.