What's your story? Discussions your reasons for going abroad.
Ghost
Elite Upper Class Poster

Post by Ghost »

Last edited by Ghost on May 16th, 2020, 3:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.
fschmidt
Elite Upper Class Poster

Re: Expatriation Ragnarok - My Newest Guide for Taking Advantage of Expatriation in These Dark Times

Post by fschmidt »

I read your book. It is well written and I agree with most of it. Your writing is improving. But I will mention the few areas where I disagree.

I disagree on technology. I am a programmer so I am quite familiar with how technology is progressing. And it is no longer progressing. Western culture is no longer capable of making non-trivial advances in technology. All it can produce is new techno-garbage. This means that automation and AI are not real threats.

You talk about the problems from an employee perspective, but the problems are just as bad from an employer's perspective. Western workers are worthless trash. They are all overpaid. I find it absolutely impossible to find a competent employee in the West. And by the way, if anyone is interested in doing some marketing work for me, please contact me.

You consistently undervalue the role of religion. With globalism, geography is no longer what really separates people. Religion is what separates people. One can escape modern Western culture by turning to an alternative religion.
MattHanson1990
Junior Poster

Re: Expatriation Ragnarok - My Newest Guide for Taking Advantage of Expatriation in These Dark Times

Post by MattHanson1990 »

I read the book, and it's more in depth than Expatriation Apocalypse which is more straightforward. And as dire as things were in 2015, the situation appears to have gotten far worse as of recently. Mass shootings on the rise, the #MeToo movement, increasing censorship on social media, SJWs becoming really nasty because of Trump being POTUS, etc.
MattHanson1990
Junior Poster

Post by MattHanson1990 »

Ghost wrote:
August 1st, 2018, 7:51 pm