I'm done with Filipinas

Discuss and talk about any general topic.
jcris7
Freshman Poster

I'm done with Filipinas

Post by jcris7 »

Winston has raised some good points recently upon his return from vacation. Sadly, I have to echo his sentiments. I am finding too many Filipina girls lately that I've talked to (inclulding the ones I've narrowed it down to) are at times, the biggest dunces on the planet. It's all about eat, f**k and loaf around. Rinse and repeat. I will not be anyone's sugar daddy either. I am a dirt poor artist trying to make ends meet. I will admit -- I do value some intellectual connection. I don't expect Einstein II, just someone who can relate to me, and vice versa. Truth is, I will be treated differently there in the Philippines strictly because i am a foreigner. (the Santa Claus effect) If i were to assimilate as a regular citizen, I would probably be treated like crap because I'm not a Filipino to begin with. I'm a very open, candid, honest, and at times, blunt person. That's a very incompatible personality temperament for the culture it seems.

My 2 top girls have flaked on me too. One I haven't seen her on skype for almost 3 weeks now. According to her CB profile, she hasn't been on for 2. The other is ridiculously petty. I was logged onto Skype one night, tired and back home from a gig. My best friend engaged me in a conversation, and she was on at the same time. She logged off within 5 minutes because I didn't video call her, and I haven't seen her on since then. (that was last week). Mind you, I'm very consistent about my login times to that which we both agreed was a good time to talk with each other.