Delusional AW on DIA in Taiwan

Discuss what's wrong with American women. Share problems, experiences and stories about them and why they suck so bad that you've had to resort to dating abroad and foreign women.
ryanx
Freshman Poster

Delusional AW on DIA in Taiwan

Post by ryanx »

http://www.dateinasia.com/steeleblue

"I am a strong, independent woman so I think that scares some men away. I have been a single mom to my now 18 year old daughter since she was 7 months old. I have dated a lot of jerks so I am not in a hurry to hook up with another one. I like doing my own thing but I would love to do new things with other people. I like to do just about anything if the company is good.
I am in Taiwan teaching English at 2 elementary schools in Miaoli County. My daughter is here exploring the culture while I am here. It is my first time being in a country ofther than America. I am from Little Rock, Arkansas and have 3 great dogs back there and I miss them so much. They are being well taken care of by my Mom and Step-Dad. I also miss my Mom's cooking.
I love movies, music, being outside when the weather is nice, and exploring the area. I have made only a few friends here. Don't let the age fool you. Most people can't believe I am 42 and think my daughter and I are sisters. Maybe being single all these years has helped keep me young.
Yes, I have a few extra pounds but I am working on that. Metabolism is not my friend. I am not lazy or over indulge. Mostly genetics..and carbs."

There is so much material here to take apart, it's not even funny. "Strong and independent...single mum...who has dated a lot of jerks...she likes doing her own thing...don't let her age fool you, most people can't believe she is 42 and think her 18 year old daughter is her sister! - I am not surprised as this is her first time outside America and she can't quite see past the false flattery of the Asian culture.