I need to find a country to emigrate to

What's your story? Discussions your reasons for going abroad.
shiro2142
Freshman Poster

I need to find a country to emigrate to

Post by shiro2142 »

Hello,

I have been a member of HA since 2014 when I went to Thailand through CIEE to teach English. Since then I have served in the military as an officer, a second lieutenant/chaplain candidate and decided to discontinue that path as I needed to get out of the stifling American and evangelical circles that put me in, and I studied abroad in Costa Rica for a year from which I learned some almost passable Spanish (I have equivalent of three years of study), after which I earned my post bac BS in Political Science. My first degree was in Philosophy. I come from an originally upper middle class family that includes professionals and military officers in Korea.

I will be taking my first online real estate courses and retaking the third semester Spanish course this next summer online through a local community college. Even though I don´t want to practice real estate anywhere in the states I am still hoping I can use some of the principles including legal stuff abroad and that the laws and regulations won´t be too different.

For reasons that have been covered in depth since this website´s founding I cannot stand to live in America and having nothing but antipathy and quite frankly hate towards the people and institutions herein. There is no way I will start a serious relationship or business in the USA partly because there is too much blowback and regulation but ultimately because you are shooting yourself in the foot too often times if you do.