How would you describe your life after high school?

Vent your rants and raves here about whatever makes you mad, angry or frustrated.
Temprano26
Freshman Poster

How would you describe your life after high school?

Post by Temprano26 »

Now that I am in my late 20s I do not look back on how high school was the highlight of my life. Back then I used to be this angry loner that hated the toxic culture of dumb teenagers. Teachers liked me because I was a really good student that never gave them a hard time. In my adult years I have empathized more with teachers who become more and more uptight to deal with these obnoxious kids.

At some point I got tired of being the angry loner and I wanted to go out and have fun with people. That is how I discovered that America is full of uptight miserable people that are not worth socializing with. I grew out of high school years ago but so many people were unwilling to branch out of their high school cliques and are stuck with the same friends their entire lives. I have had to go out by myself so many times meeting the same stuck up people that think they are the most popular girls there because there is no world that exist outside of their narrow social circle.

I have one friend I have known since high school who is now sick and tired of partying and he wants to go out to an isolated cabin where nobody knows him. Most people just want to use his house so they can smoke weed and get hammered.

So have you found that people don't want to evolve past senior year in high school?
hammanta
Junior Poster

Post by hammanta »

To an extent yes and to another no.