Found this forum by accident...

Introduce yourself here and let us know who you are.
Forum rules
Welcome. If you are new here, please read the Forum Rules.
Corey_Bee
Freshman Poster

Found this forum by accident...

Post by Corey_Bee »

Hi you guys. I've been researching the Philippines since 2009, originally as an outsource for some of my writing work. I've found many nice people in my search, which dovetailed with my experiences in meeting Filipinos.

It's my intention to check out Cebu as a possible place for my retirement. Since I'm not a youngster, I don't need to do a lot of nightlife or cavorting.
Pixel--Dude
Veteran Poster

Re: Found this forum by accident...

Post by Pixel--Dude »

Corey_Bee wrote:
June 2nd, 2023, 9:43 am
Hi you guys. I've been researching the Philippines since 2009, originally as an outsource for some of my writing work. I've found many nice people in my search, which dovetailed with my experiences in meeting Filipinos.

It's my intention to check out Cebu as a possible place for my retirement. Since I'm not a youngster, I don't need to do a lot of nightlife or cavorting.
Hi @Corey_Bee welcome to the forum. There's a few threads about the Philippines on here. Other users such as @MarcosZeitola or @publicduende may be able to help you as I think they've both spent time there.

What kind of writing do you do? I'm partial to a bit of creative writing, personally. Anyway, welcome. If you need help with anything just give me a shout.
You are free to make any decision you desire, but you are not free from the consequences of those decisions.
MarcosZeitola
Elite Upper Class Poster

Post by MarcosZeitola »

Corey_Bee wrote:

Welcome!

Got off on a bit of a bad start there, man. It happens. You said in another topic you have quite a lot of experience with ladies abroad and you have traveled to/lived in a variety of nations, care to elaborate a bit on past experiences, the good, the bad, places you did best, places you didn't do as well?