Celebrities You Have Met

Discuss movies, films, TV shows, music, celebrities and entertainment.
Voyager1
Experienced Poster

Celebrities You Have Met

Post by Voyager1 »

I used to work as an extra in Los Angeles a long time ago. So I've met a few celebrities.

I met Brad Pitt. I don't remember the name of the film but this was right after Thelma & Louise because he was complaining that he was only paid $5k for Thelma & Louise. It was a brief encounter. We talked about lunch and the weather. He said "Sorry I gotta go." He's a nice guy.

I met Mark Wahlberg. This is when he was still Marky Mark. I worked on Renaissance Man. I think it was his first film. People on the set told me he was Marky Mark. When we were wrapped I had to take the bus home. So I went to the bus stop and there Mark Wahlberg was sitting at the bus stop. I guess he took the bus back then. I asked him if he knew what time the bus comes. He laughed and said no. We didn't shoot the shit or anything. That was it. The bus came and he sat at the front. I went toward the back. A feeling came over me that guy is headed for greatness.

I didn't meet Robin Williams but in a scene where he was going through the crowd he put his hand on my back.

I met Robert Schuller at his Crystal Cathedral in Garden Grove, CA. Shook his hand.

I met Oliver North. Shook his hand.

I was in a Southern California beach town just walking somewhere and Heather Locklear stops in her convertible and asks me if I knew where a particular bar or restaurant was and I said no. I was shy and insecure at that time so we didn't get to have an affair.

I met Andrew Shue (Melrose Place) and was friends with one of his friends.

That's all I can think of right now. Did you meet anyone famous? Share here.
Voyager1
Experienced Poster

Re: Celebrities You Have Met

Post by Voyager1 »