Is Colorado the last bastion of sanity in America?

Vent your rants and raves here about whatever makes you mad, angry or frustrated.
Temprano26
Freshman Poster

Is Colorado the last bastion of sanity in America?

Post by Temprano26 »

The last time I was in Colorado was after I graduated high school some 8 years ago but I hear a lot of young people want to go there lately. First of all they were the first state to legalize weed and that is always a plus. The fact that there is a lot of natural beauty is just a perfect bonus.

But after being so bitterly disappointed in California I am trying to seek out whatever pockets of sanity America has left. Maybe living in a more natural environment would make people healthier and more friendly, immune to the anti-social mental illness that we speak so much of. Or is Colorado just more of the same?

Meet Loads of Foreign Women in Person! Join Our Happier Abroad ROMANCE TOURS to Many Overseas Countries!

Meet Foreign Women Now! Post your FREE profile on Happier Abroad Personals and start receiving messages from gorgeous Foreign Women today!

Jester
Elite Upper Class Poster

Re: Is Colorado the last bastion of sanity in America?

Post by Jester »

Dont know much about Colorado.

But if you like nice people, pretty girls who are also nice and friendly, live music, and cheap living, I humbly suggest Athens Georgia.
"Well actually, she's not REALLY my daughter. But she does like to call me Daddy... at certain moments..."
Ghost
Elite Upper Class Poster

Post by Ghost »

Last edited by Ghost on February 28th, 2020, 9:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OutWest
Veteran Poster

Post by OutWest »

Ghost wrote:I don't think there is any place in the U.S. left that is sane. Shouldn't you be working on getting back to Costa Rica? :)